Skip to content

Fairs

 

Gap fair

Inspiring Futures run a series of gap, travel, volunteering and skills development fairs in partnership with host schools across the country. In the last academic year 2600 students attended a career and gap fair organised by us.

A variety of companies attend our fairs and offer anything from skills courses such as learning to sail, acquiring business skills or preparing for medical school, to volunteering and travel experiences such as marine conservation projects in Fiji, or teaching orphaned children in South America.


We will be running gap fairs at the schools listed below in 2017. Please click on a school for more information and a list of exhibitors.

St Swithun's School – Tuesday 7th March

Ampleforth College – Friday 10th March

Bromley High School- Thursday 16th March

Loughborough Grammar School- Monday 20th March

Bootham School- Tuesday 21st March

Worksop College- Thursday 23rd March

Shrewsbury School – Friday 24th March

Kimbolton School- Tuesday 2nd May

Berkhamstead School – Thursday 11th May

Repton School – Tuesday 13th June

Oundle School – Thursday 22nd June

Eton College – Saturday 24th June

Charterhouse School – Tuesday 27th June

Cheltenham Ladies' College – June (date tbc)

Prior Park College – Friday 30th June

Hampton School – Tuesday 12th September


What the students say:

“I am now going to take a break volunteering over summer before uni – thanks!”

“It’s good to see all the different options in one place.”

“Enjoyed the breadth of options at the fair”.

 

What the exhibitors say:


“Pupils very well prepared. Knew what they were looking for. Well organised.”

“Very polite and keen.  Asked lots of questions and listened. Well prepared.”


For more information about the fairs please email events@inspiringfutures.org.uk